Half Baked and Half Naked

This is the Saddest I Have Been in a While

Posted on: June 25, 2008

The death of one of the most amazing stand up comedians in the history of American stand up has really made me sad. When I first heard the news that George Carlin had passed away on Saturday, I had to go to the bathroom to wipe away the snot from crying so hard. I know that may sound corny, or lame, but it is true. I absofuckinglutely LOVE George Carlin. His comedy was some of the most intellectually stimulating comedy I have ever heard. He had a knack for pushing the envelope, and really just taking his subjects the the next level. Some of his comedy was even banned from being played on the radio and television back in the 70’s, for being too “raunchy” shall we say.

Here is his famous “Seven Words” clip, watch and enjoy.

RIP George, you will be missed greatly.

K

Leave a Reply

