Half Baked and Half Naked

About Fucking Time Already

Posted on: August 14, 2008

Tomorrow it will all be over. With any hope, 24 hours from now, I will be holding my little baby girl in my arms.  Monday when I went to my doctor appointment, I was told that I had not dilated an further than previously, and that induction would be on the schedule for as soon as fucking possible ( I added the “fucking” because I have been waiting FOREVER). Yay! By the time I left the office I had orders to be at the hospital Tuesday morning at 8am.

Not fifteen minutes later, as I am literally walking in the door to my house, the phone is ringing. It is the doctors office, calling to let me know that the hospital doesn’t have a bed for me Tuesday, but that Thursday for sure at 7am they would. DAMMIT! Two extra days of waiting –  don’t they understand how TIRED OF BEING PREGNANT I am over here? I am pushing maximum capacity – I cannot grow any larger, and I am so fucking sick of having heartburn. I just want this baby out.

So here I am, the night before I go in to the hospital, practically giving myself an anxiety attack from knowing I have to wait until tomorrow morning. I have the bag packed, the infant seat installed in the car, the crib set up, the clothes washed. I am 100% ready, all I need is the baby.

The minutes pare passing like hours.

I took Kamy out today for a special trip to the mall, to pick out some special gifts of her choice for her, and to lunch that she got to pick. Amazing enough, she didn’t pick McDonalds or some other fast food place that I cannot stomach (yet another side effect of this pregnancy, and let me tell you, I MISS FRENCH FRIES! They make me ill so I haven’t eaten them in months). She chose for us to eat lunch at the Elephant Bar much to my delight.  I had me some cashew chicken and cheesy garlic bread, and boy was it fucking great. The heartburn I am getting from the lunch was well worth it.

So yeah, here I am waiting again, but with so much less time to wait. I have it on order for my best friend to have a tall, cold bottle of Mountain Dew ready for me after I push the baby out – it was worse giving that up than giving up cigarettes. I am not joking.

I will post pictures of the baby as soon as I feel like I can think again after she is born. Yay for me, its nearly over!

Nearly there,

K

2 Responses to "About Fucking Time Already"

Hello- long time lurker, possibly first time commentor( not sure if i’ve commented before)
I hope everything went Great!! Cant wait to see the pictures. Congratulations!

DONE! And she’s perfect!

Leave a Reply

